BeerCritic


Ballast Point Sculpin IPA
12/30/2008, 5:48 AM
Filed under: Ballast Point, Imperial/Double IPA (snifter, tulip) | Tags:

From a firkin. Oh boy. This knocked me over at the Bella Vista Grand reopening in October in Philadelphia. Those 2 oz samples were like little tiny bricks sealing me in to a personal twiddly state. It was amazing, memorable, and significant. After about the third small sample, the world was a blur. Use with caution, and enjoy. If you can get it, suckas.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW. Another great “review” from LeMasney. I seriously can’t believe how full of yourself you are. You are hands down the worst reviewer I’ve ever laid eyes on. Random words, not even complete sentences…. that isn’t a review. Those are ridiculously bad tasting notes. And then this joke of a review right here. Not a peep about the appearance, or aroma, or taste or anything. You are AWFUL. I don’t mean to be unkind, but you should either stop doing this or try to do a better job. Your reviews are absolutely useless and do nothing but confuse the people who read them. Not to mention that they all read so similar. Have fun changing your picture to some other artsy little snapshot.

Comment by A Real Reviewer

I passed out after half a bomber when I had it. It wasn’t a total loss because it was actually really good at a higher temp when I awoke. There’s a lot of brews with higher ABV that don’t get you like this.

Comment by prfx

I have to say I was surprised at how quickly it hit me. Definitely a force to be reckoned with.

Comment by lemasney




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

