BeerCritic


Mikkeller All Others Pale

Style and Glass: American Pale Ale, Shaker
ABV, Volume & Calories: 6% in 17 fl oz. estimated at 175C
Purchased at: Canal’s Burlington, NJ for $8.54 after discount

Aroma: nice, pine, citrus. 7 out of 10.

Visuals: beautiful, simple design, red golden color, brilliant, persistent white head, great lace. 5 out of 5.

Taste: well balanced, high malt, medium hops, medium strength, high craft. 9 out of 10.

Palate: high quality, medium texture, medium finish. 3 out of 5.

Overall: A fantastic brew, like all Mikkellers, I’d love the opportunity to repeat, but not necessarily a favorite, overtly expensive, superlative craft. 18 out of 20.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cheers…

Nice blog you have goin here… I enyoy your Mikkeller reviews and I am really impressed with your beer photos. I am thinking about writing my blog in English, its in danish: allbeer.wordpress.com.

Here in Denmark the price on Mikkeller beer is even higher, så I prefer to drink it from the keg anytime. I really think this is a brillant brew, and as usual its way more hoppy and powerful than indicated in the marketing.

Best Regards,
Martin

Comment by Martin Goldbach Olsen

Oh – And i forgot to tell you that i include your Mikkeller reviews in my Mikkeller WordPress RSS feed. Hope it will get you some well deserved traffic to your blog.

Best Regards,
Martin

Comment by Martin Goldbach Olsen

Martin, it’s a pleasure to have you stop by. Thanks very much for the compliment, as I recently got a comment that my reviews are ‘doing damage’ to the craft beer community.

I appreciate your link and support, and I love what you’re doing on your site! Mikkeller is easily my favorite brewer right now. I would love to be able to find it in a keg, but I have to do the work of spreading the word about it here first. 😉

Cheers! John.

Comment by lemasney




Leave a Reply

