BeerCritic


Southern Tier Big Red
09/20/2008, 12:54 AM
Filed under: American Strong Ale (trappist), Southern Tier

RateBeer Rating, Style and Glass: 86, American Strong, Trappist
ABV, Volume & Calories: 9% in 22 fl oz. estimated at 400 C
Purchased at: Circle liquors Super Saver, Pennington, NJ for $5.99

Enjoyed with Roch Pisarek on his birthday. Many more and much love.

Aroma: nice, citrusy. 8 out of 10.

Visuals: nice label, good design, brilliant, amber, clear, fluffy white head, nice lace. 5 out of 5.

Taste: malty, bitter, balanced, strong, well crafted, delicious. 9 out of 10.

Palate: high quality, nice texture, longer finish. 4 out of 5.

Overall: beautiful, tasty, well done beer. I’d have it again, but it wasn’t especially special. Average value, nicely crafted. 17 out of 20.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I remember that day. The last great day I’ve had on this earth. On the other hand,http://www.lemasney.com/?p=432 this was an embarrassment to your life and web presence. Everything I’ve written thus far on the internet and publicly is this so. I can only apologize from the depths of my being for the waste and personal anguish I’ve perpetuated upon your space. The only reason I send word from inappropriate places is because it is the first place I can find to respond as I find it difficult navigating the inner complexities of the world wide web. I did enjoy the beer we had that day even though I am anything but a beer connoisseur. Your expertise in many areas of human interactions ultimately astounds my core. I am sad though because I don’t feel that our painting could ever be fully realized and I don’t expect that you should be expected to spend fruitless time expanding upon it’s flawed dualities. The many faces it portrays lays folded up in a rarely populated dirty garage wet and molding. Maybe if I poured beer upon it and refolded and stored it away in the falling over buildings it could reveal something more obvious and telling. Maybe this brand of beer. Please forgive me once again for invading your special intelligent life. I think about what could have been often but now see that I was a foolish indigent ignat. I do recall a wonderful spritefulness in this beer on that day. Again please take care of yourself and much glad wishes in your future endeavors.

Comment by Roch Pisarek

I had a great day that day too, and most others I’ve spent with you. Why is this ‘the last great day?’ You’ve never been an embarrassment to me, and I will always consider you to be one of my deepest, closest friends. You’ve not perpetuated anything but writing a comment, and I love that you inject writing into every corner. Your soul is everywhere. The web is indeed complex. Your expertise in many areas of human interactions ultimately astounds my core as well. That’s something of many that we share. Why can’t our painting be realized? What has changed? I welcome your life invasion. I’ve welcomed it many times. What could have been still can be. See it and know it. I look forward to seeing you again, although it sounds as though you’ve resolved

Comment by lemasney




Leave a Reply

