BeerCritic


Bell’s Pale Ale

RateBeer Rating, Style and Glass: 71, American pale ale, Lager glass, shaker
ABV, Volume & Calories: 5.2% in 12 fl oz. estimated at 150C
Purchased at: Bound’s Beverages, Bensalem, PA for $3.33

Aroma: wheaty, misty, rain. 8 out of 10.

Visuals: nicely designed packaging, bright, yellow, thick, hazy, fluffy white head, nice lace. 5 out of 5.

Taste: corn, hay, nice, subtly bitter, not watery, respectable, well crafted. 8 out of 10.

Palate: well done, sandy, quiet hoppy finish. 4 out of 5.

Overall: mellow but enjoyable. I will have it again, but I’ll pick up something different from this great brewery first. well done, but a bit expensive. 16 out of 20.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, and thanks so much for the Bell’s tip. I’ve been jonesing for Bell’s since I left Minnesota. I didn’t realize it was so close. Did you not review the Two Hearted Ale? It’s fantastic.

Comment by Jim

Hey, Jim! Missed you at Bella Vista in Phila on Sunday. I have not yet had the Double Hearted, and the only place I’ve found it is in cases at Bound’s Beverages in Bensalem PA. Is there any closer to us?

j.

Comment by lemasney

I don’t think so. As far as I know they don’t distribute to NJ, and I don’t do much shopping in PA. I’m happy enough to take a 20 minute ride every now and again for it, though.

Comment by Jim




Leave a Reply

