BeerCritic


Avery’s Collaboration not Litigation Belgian Strong Ale

Troeg's Collaboration not Litigation Strong Belgian Ale

Troeg's Collaboration not Litigation Strong Belgian Ale



Style; glass: Belgian Strong, Trappist, Snifter
22 fl oz x 8.72% ABV = 191.84 / 60 = 3.19 beers * 150 C = 478.5 calories (est.)
Purchased at: Canal’s Lawrenceville, NJ for $8.99

Avery’s LNC is a Belgian IPA moshpit of flavors, with banana, peach, cloves, and hops all battling, and I’m the winner. It’s a beautiful mixture of flavors, an enjoyable layered voyage.

Update: The two brews were Avery’s Salvation and Russian River’s Salvation. I’ve had the RR, and it’s amazing, as this was. A great brew, a great opportunity for collaboration, and a great example of how mediation can transform potential conflict into real opportunity and creative achievement. Cheers.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

As I sample more and more craft beers I think to myself that they’re really not my cup of tea. Tonight I finally sampled my bottle of Collaboration… and I must say it was a wonderful experience. The first of such beers in my experience that had a better aftertaste then an initial taste. Thank you for bringing this brew to my attention!

Comment by SeanPiotrowski.net

My pleasure! I thought Collaboration was a very layered and wonderful tasting experience. Avery does a great job. Looking forward to hanging tomorrow.

Comment by lemasney




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

