BeerCritic


Blue Point Hoptical Illusion

Blue Point Hoptical Illusion
ABV: 5.5 %
Calories: estimated at 150 C
Volume: pint
Glass: shaker
Purchased at: Firkin Tavern, Ewing, NJ
Price: $5
Consumed at: Firkin Tavern, Ewing, NJ

Impression:Dark, Hazy, Amber, Cloudy. Floral, sweet. Tasty. Long aftertaste, delicious. Served too cold to taste. Whole roof of mouth is activated. Nice hoppy flavors. IPA style throughout.

Aroma: 7 out of 10

Visuals: 4 out of 5

Taste: 10 out of 10

Palate: 4 out of 5

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I agree with your opinion. My wife and I love I.P.A.s and we enjoy the seasonal IPA from our home town brewery, Flying Bison, in Buffalo NY. The guys at Flying Bison know that I spend half my year on Fire Island and suggested that, while there, I try Blue Point’s IPA. I think it might be the best I.P.A. that I’ve ever tasted. It’s become a favorite of ours, and we can get it in Buffalo now. It’s a First Class I.P.A. with a great first impression.

Comment by Jeff Whitney




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

